Sisters at the Edge of the World by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #RBRT

From the provocative opening scene to the later dramatic and devastating events of the story, SISTERS AT THE EDGE OF THE WORLD is a book that will continually surprise, delight, and sometimes shock the reader. The novel features the beautiful hill of Bennachie, and the stone circles of Aberdeenshire along with the cliffs and cavesContinue reading “Sisters at the Edge of the World by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #RBRT”

The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview

A gripping historical thriller set in Inverness in the wake of the 1746 battle of Culloden from twice CWA award-winning author S. G. MacLean. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. After Culloden, Iain MacGillivray was left for dead on Drumossie Moor. Wounded, his face brutally slashed, he survived only by pretendingContinue reading “The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview”

Fireflies and Chocolate by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #BookReview

Elizabeth craves adventure… excitement… love… For now though, she has to settle for a trip from her family’s castle, to the port in Aberdeen, where her father has promised she’ll be permitted to buy a horse… all of her own. Little does she suspect this simple journey will change her life, forever. And as sheContinue reading “Fireflies and Chocolate by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #BookReview”

Women of the Dunes by Sarah Maine #BookReview

It is the women who are keepers of tales. Atmospheric, intoxicating and filled with intrigue, this sweeping novel is an epic story spanning the centuries, that links three women together across history. Libby Snow spent her childhood hearing stories and legends from long ago. Now an archaeologist, her job is to dig deeper into theContinue reading “Women of the Dunes by Sarah Maine #BookReview”