Sisters at the Edge of the World by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #RBRT

From the provocative opening scene to the later dramatic and devastating events of the story, SISTERS AT THE EDGE OF THE WORLD is a book that will continually surprise, delight, and sometimes shock the reader. The novel features the beautiful hill of Bennachie, and the stone circles of Aberdeenshire along with the cliffs and cavesContinue reading “Sisters at the Edge of the World by Ailish Sinclair #NewRelease #RBRT”

The Flow: The Lady of the Pier book 2 by Effrosyni Moschoudi #TuesdayBookBlog

She won’t find peace until she finds redemption. But it’ll take more than love; it’ll take two worlds, to merge into one. CORFU 1988 Sofia arrives in Vassilaki brokenhearted over Danny. Just as a new boy comes into her life, the strange dreams start anew. Now in Brighton, she meets Danny again, but he blowsContinue reading “The Flow: The Lady of the Pier book 2 by Effrosyni Moschoudi #TuesdayBookBlog”

The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview

A gripping historical thriller set in Inverness in the wake of the 1746 battle of Culloden from twice CWA award-winning author S. G. MacLean. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. After Culloden, Iain MacGillivray was left for dead on Drumossie Moor. Wounded, his face brutally slashed, he survived only by pretendingContinue reading “The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview”

The Ebb(The Lady of the Pier trilogy~1) by Effrosyni Moschoudi #BookReview

Two girls, two different worlds, one mysterious connection and a love that won’t let go. Sofia is a good girl, always following the rules of her over-protective family. But this is about to change… Greece 1987: Sofia Aspioti, a young student, arrives on the idyllic island of Corfu for her annual summer break. Because ofContinue reading “The Ebb(The Lady of the Pier trilogy~1) by Effrosyni Moschoudi #BookReview”