Death Comes to Call (Tara Thorpe Mystery 3) by Clare Chase #FridayReads

When a promising local artist disappears, the victim’s brother begs Detective Tara Thorpe to take the case. It seems there’s no evidence of foul play… he simply disappeared without a trace. Tara agrees to do some digging… never mind that her unorthodox approach to policing has got a few of her colleagues’ backs up. AmongstContinue reading “Death Comes to Call (Tara Thorpe Mystery 3) by Clare Chase #FridayReads”

The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview

A gripping historical thriller set in Inverness in the wake of the 1746 battle of Culloden from twice CWA award-winning author S. G. MacLean. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. After Culloden, Iain MacGillivray was left for dead on Drumossie Moor. Wounded, his face brutally slashed, he survived only by pretendingContinue reading “The Bookseller of Inverness by S. G. Maclean #BookReview”

The Ebb(The Lady of the Pier trilogy~1) by Effrosyni Moschoudi #BookReview

Two girls, two different worlds, one mysterious connection and a love that won’t let go. Sofia is a good girl, always following the rules of her over-protective family. But this is about to change… Greece 1987: Sofia Aspioti, a young student, arrives on the idyllic island of Corfu for her annual summer break. Because ofContinue reading “The Ebb(The Lady of the Pier trilogy~1) by Effrosyni Moschoudi #BookReview”

Death on the River (Tara Thorpe Mystery Book 2) by Clare Chase #FridayReads #BookReview

When a body is pulled from the deep and watery fens on the outskirts of town, everybody assumes it was a tragic accident. But Detective Tara Thorpe, newly joined and determined to prove herself, suspects there’s more to the story. Tara is desperate to investigate further, but her supervisor Patrick Wilkins has other ideas. HeContinue reading “Death on the River (Tara Thorpe Mystery Book 2) by Clare Chase #FridayReads #BookReview”