RSS Feed

#AtoZChallenge Letter Q

Qis

Ok so I’m being ironic today.  Q gave me problems.  I couldn’t think of an artist, poet or author who was appropriate for this letter and then I found this anarchic book.  Written by Mary Elting and Michael Folsom and beautifully illustrated by Jack Kent, I knew that it was just the book to buy for my grand-daughter.

So why is Q for duck?  It’s an alphabet guessing game so now it’s your turn to guess.

To help you, here are a couple of pages from the book.

D fo mole

digs

Mary Elting and Michael Folsom were mother and son and collaborated on several books for children.  Jack Kent was a well-known cartoonist and the popular illustrator of over 60 books for children.  The book has been in print for 25 years.

You can buy this book in the US here

and in the UK there

You can find a list of all the other A to Z Challengers

About lizannelloyd

Love history, reading, researching and writing. Articles published in My Family History and other genealogy magazines.

3 responses »

  1. I like this book a lot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. That was cute and a clever save!! I think I’ll buy my granddaughter that book. I wrote in southern food and memories.
    https://wordpress.com/post/everyonehasafamilystorytotell.wordpress.com/11663

    Like

    Reply
  3. Sounds like a fun book!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

