Today I’m Really Pleased to be Chatting with Author Mary Smith

And here Mary Smith talks about her writing to Judith Barrow

Judith Barrow

Mary Smith - web ready

Hello, Mary, please introduce yourself and your books to help our readers get to know you.

Hello Judith. Thank you so much for interviewing me for your blog. I live in Dumfries & Galloway in south west Scotland. Of course, I couldn’t wait to get away when I was young and lived and worked in England, Pakistan and Afghanistan before returning home. I think being away for so long made me really appreciate what a beautiful part of the country this is.

So far, I have published one novel, one memoir, one poetry collection and one – the latest – a picture-led local history book. Now that Dumfries Through Time is out I’m going back to write a sequel to my novel, No More Mulberries – as long as I don’t allow myself to be side-tracked by other projects.

No More Mulberries - web ready (1)

Please explain how you came to be a writer, what inspired…

View original post 1,212 more words

2 thoughts on “Today I’m Really Pleased to be Chatting with Author Mary Smith

Leave a Reply

