RSS Feed

UP!–What’s Worth Celebrating?–CHILDREN’S BOOK WEEK!

Posted on

Donna Marie has chosen some classic favourites for Children’s Book Week

Writer Side UP!

2015_poster

It seems to me there are days, weeks and even years of celebration for just about anything anyone can think of, and I can’t say I see the point of many of them, but anyone who knows me knows I agree that children’s books are definitely something to celebrate. Now, did you know (I didn’t!) that this week, May 4-10, the 2015 Children’s Book Week marks its 96th year? How wonderful! And is this poster by Grace Lee precious or what? It gives me the “warm fuzzies” every time I see it 😀 You can get this poster and more through their site, and if you’re a nostalgic soul and like collectibles, the Official Children’s Book Week Store has lots of goodies from the past 96 years. Considering some of the most

View original post 318 more words

About lizannelloyd

Love history, reading, researching and writing. Articles published in My Family History and other genealogy magazines.

Leave a Reply

