Musing Monday

musingmondays51

I was lucky enough to find a great bargain in my local Oxfam bookshop. It was a book I wanted but hadn’t bought because it was quite expensive but now I own a copy of Spitalfields Life by the Gentle Author. Some of you may be familiar with the website http://spitalfieldslife.com/ in which the Gentle Author writes about the people and the buildings in Spitalfields in the heart of London. This book contains some of those stories and photos and is a delight to dip into when you want to curl up with a book rather than sit in front of a computer. The remarkable people, the customs and the history of the area are preserved in print before they are forgotten. Now I just need to save up for The Gentle Author’s London Album as I don’t think I am going to find that in the Oxfam shop in a hurry.

Album

One thought on “Musing Monday

Leave a Reply

