RSS Feed

Monday Musing

Hosted by Should Be Reading  musingmondays51

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading two books.

One in hardback is The Real Sherlock Holmes the Hidden Story of Jerome Caminada.  This illustrated book by family and social historian Angela Buckley tells the story of amazing real life detective Jerome Caminada who worked amongst the poverty and slums of Victorian Manchester.

My other reading on Kindle is Last Child by Terry Tyler the follow up to amazing Kings and Queens, a modern day family saga which parallels the Tudor family of HenryVIII.  I will say no more until I publish my review as one of Rosie’s Book Review Team

Rosie's Book Review team 1

About lizannelloyd

Love history, reading, researching and writing. Articles published in My Family History and other genealogy magazines.

Leave a Reply

